Jars | Home

1. Hand chopped sorrel-basil-walnut pesto. Couldn’t figure out what else to do with all of our sorrel! The result is delicious. I improvised the recipe. Also good way to use all of those walnuts I have sitting in the freezer!

hand chopped sorrel-basil pesto

2. Pickled chili peppers. Travis loves pickled jalapenos, so I was trying to go for that with what the garden was giving us. Apparently I got it right! I modified this pickled jalapeno recipe by reducing the sugar by half, adding a bay leaf, and using our garden hot peppers of course.

pickled peppers

3. The cherry pit liquor from last summer. It smells right, but the flavour is lacking. I added some sugar and other goodies to make it more well-rounded. We’ll have to wait some more on this one!

cherry pit liquor update

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Home, Post with photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jars | Home

  1. Padaek says:

    Lovely photos! They all look great, esp. the pickled chili peppers. Tasty! 😀

    Like

Let me know what you think!