Biometrics | Personal

Today we had to be in Houston quite early in the morning for my biometric appointment. Immigration officials took my picture and my fingerprints for their file. It was all very quick and easy – too bad it was in Houston though!

I feel that things are moving pretty well along with my immigration paperwork. We had to wait a while in order to file my “change of mind” paperwork, and so my request was submitted just before Christmas. Now that the biometrics are done, the next step is getting a work permit issued. Then, it shouldn’t be too long until our interview!

The highlight of the trip though: Mexican food! So good! Now we just need to find our favourite spot that’s not 2.5 hours away!!!

the best tex-mex around

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Home, Post with photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

