Sharp shooter | Texas

Travis and I now have our hunting licenses, and so the first thing we focused on was safety. With this in mind, Travis’ dad was kind enough to give us a safety and gun handling refresher course. This was was much needed – for me at least! I do feel better now that I know what I am doing, but guns still make me a bit nervous. That’s a good thing I guess: it means that I won’t act stupid around them. Not that I ever would of had. I was raised better than that!

During our lesson today we got to do some target practice. Here is a picture of Travis and Terry shooting – the resemblance is uncanny!

travis practicing
terry practicing

I did really well during my sessions, again (yes, I am bragging. I know it’s unladylike but I am proud of myself!). I got the 5 shots you can see on my last round, and I got the closest to the bullseye!

this girl can shoot!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Home, Post with photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

