Not such a successful challenge | 101 Things

Well, the 101 Things challenge is now over. After 1001 days I have accomplished very little. Part of the issue is that I gave myself very difficult goals – the other part is that I can be pretty lazy. Regardless of any excuses I can offer, I am disappointed that I didn’t accomplish more. In all, 29 tasks were completed, and 71 were not. Some of these 71 have been abandoned for good; others will remain on my wish list.

Now, would I do this again and renew this 101 challenge? I think not. At this point, even the “25 things before (insert age)” challenges seem daunting to me. The sad part, really, is that those 101 things were all for my own benefit… by not completing them, I was only acting against myself. With that in mind, I am not ready to take down the challenge. I will continue blogging about some of the completed tasks – and maybe even those that I gave up on. Who knows, maybe I will even get to complete some of these pending 71!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

