Shiso’s love of beds | Home

So… When we first got our dog we had rules. One of them was “no dog in bed”. Eventually, it became easier to let her up on the bed rather than to have to listen to her cry all night. We totally caved and the new rule became “no dog under the covers”. Well, that also didn’t last. So Shiso now sleeps with us at night, under the cover. Since this means that we can get some sleep, I am fine with it.

Shiso also became an incredible sleeping-in buddy. Travis leaves early for work and she jumps into bed after he leaves and takes up his spot – she even uses his pillow. She loves pillows! And when I leave the bed… she moves into my space.

So, here is what happens now when I try to make the bed:

blanket love

And this is what it looks like when I leave the bed:

Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

Too cute! Totally a bad habit I am sure but I wouldn’t change it. Nothing beats a sleeping-in fuzzy buddy and sweet sweet sleep.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Home, Post with photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

