Looking back | 2012

This year was AMAZING! Just absolutely incredible and I feel so blessed that I got to do all of it, ate all that I did, saw all that I saw, and survived it all. Really. I think words can’t do our year justice, so I will do photos instead. At first I though: I’ll just do 1 photo for each month of the year! But that might be too hard… so then I though: I’ll just do 1 photo per country! But I don’t know… we’ll see how this post turns out!

January: Uruguay, Argentina, Paraguay and Colombia.

making coals
boat & falls
Untitled
street food breakfast
Untitled
Untitled

February: Still in Colombia.

view from the top
Untitled
our hike puppy
sunset time
welcome to palomino!
fresh coconut water
flags

March: Panama, Costa Rica, Canada: Quebec.

have a coconut
they really do exist!
wild orchids
our beach
black sand beach
surf school
bahamas blues
montreal bagels
Untitled

April: Canada: Quebec, Ontario, British Columbia.

lac brome
Untitled
Untitled
le chateau
fois gras poutine
Untitled

May: Home, 2 year wedding anniversary, and Vancouver.

all of our stuff, big empty space
koi
2 years married
lovely english bay
assorted sashimi
lake okanagan
Untitled

June: Home & new house rental.

kangaroo in the shade
moving in
radish flowers
bowl of cherries

July: Home & Shiso.

the 6 feet tall radish plant
pitting cherries
green tomatoes
Untitled
burger and raw beet salad
yeah!
Untitled
after 3 months of waiting...

August: Home.

shiso with beets
20 lbs of free tomatoes

September: Home & Utah.

backyard tomato harvest
fall!
what a view!
red
Untitled

October: Home.

inside the maze
green tomatoes
free nuts!

November: Home.

the first snow
final harvest
had to take it off...

December: Home.

our street
catching snowballs
decorated trees
Untitled
travis and the santa hat

Pretty epic, right? I wonder what next year has in store for us!

PS. My apologies for the super long post, that way more photos than anticipated. I should have turned this into a slide show, but then again I am working pretty hard at avoiding any and all video editing software right now.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Argentina, Canada, Central America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Home, North America, Panama, Paraguay, Post with photo, South America, Uruguay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking back | 2012

  1. Jill says:

    Looks like a truly fulfilling and beautiful year! Happy 2013!

    Like

  2. tylerkellen says:

    Fantastic recap Maglie. So many great photos this year 🙂

    Like

  3. toemailer says:

    We would love to post the picture with the dog at toemail if you do not mind? Anywhere in particular in Columbia? http://toemail.wordpress.com

    Like

Let me know what you think!