Week 5 update | Home

This week I decided to be really efficient. I:

+ Applied to jobs
+ Got an interview
+ Got a job
+ Had my first day at work.

Not too bad, isn’t it? I now work as a travel agent for a company which specializes in ski destinations. I might not be much of a skier, but I think this could be a great fit!

I also had my first Meetup meeting for the book club. It was… alright? I don’t know. The book we read was The Blood of Flowers, which is a good book, but the book club members were so shortsighted that I don’t know that this could ever really be for me. They all stuck to the whole Muslim stereotypes things and couldn’t get past the restrictions imposed on women and thus were unable to see the many clever facets of the book. I also didn’t really connect with any of the women there…

And finally I filed our 2011 taxes, which was quite easy as we both earned nada while traveling!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 5 update | Home

  1. em says:

    i really wanna check this book out! the Muslim stereotypes are so hard to get past for people that don’t know, meet, or talk to any Muslims. Good Luck and congrats on the job!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

