2 years | Married

2 years ago

2 years ago my hubby and I said I do. After a long honeymoon filled with everything ranging from amazingness to insanity, we have managed to survive spending almost every second of every day together without murdering each other. I think that having survived this, we can survive anything.

My husband is absolutely amazing even when he drives me bonkers. He takes care of me and watches out for me. He did almost all of the hard work on our trip without complaining much. He squished hundreds of cockroaches for me even though he hates them too. He gives me his bacon. He respects my need for food. He waits for me while I take too many photos. He cheers me up when I’m down. He cooks me amazing meals. He is excited about our new life together. He is on board with all of our big dreams. He puts up with all of my insanity. I never doubt his love.

Trav, thank you for two amazing years. Can’t wait for the next two!

+++

Last year for our 1 year anniversary we were in Turkey with my mom. This year, we are in Kelowna, making a new life for ourselves. Most importantly though, we look way more respectable now! See for yourself 🙂

Year 1:

being silly

Year 2:

2 years married

Pardon the very terrible framing.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Home, Post with photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2 years | Married

  1. Vicki says:

    Happy Anniversary!! Yesterday was Patrick and Valerie’s fifth anniversary. Vicki Lynch

    Like

  2. Jill says:

    All three photos are adorable! Congratulations!

    Like

  3. Kelsey Smart says:

    Beautiful heartfelt post, Maggie… Congratulations 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think!

