Hair update: 1 year 1 month, part 2 | Canada

Not too long ago I did a little update about my haircut, and said that I couldn’t wait to get it cut again. Well, today, I did!

My hair had been growing back in a sort of “staircase” style, with three different lengths oddly framing my face and I wanted to achieve two things with a new haircut: 1) avoid looking as though I was trying to grow a mullet and 2) make it look as though I actually had chosen (and wanted) my haircut. With this in mind, I went to my favourite hair salon in Montreal and chopped off some hair.

Here is the before, and how I’ve been wearing my hair most days to minimize the “staircase” look:

before the haircut

And here is the (silly) after photos:

after the haircut

I really like the new haircut: it feels great and looks great. I finally have stylish hair again! I am very excited 🙂

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Canada, North America, Post with photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hair update: 1 year 1 month, part 2 | Canada

  1. Jill says:

    It looks great!

    Like

  2. Bry says:

    Glam!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

