Back in Montreal | Canada

All packed and ready to go it was time to head back to Montreal. We said goodbye to Johanne and my dad drove us back to my mom’s. It had been really nice spending time with them – it was hard to believe that the last time we had seen them was in Argentina back in September (2011). Time flies, and parting ways only reminded me of one of the hardships of living on the other side of the continent: you get to be really, really far from your family.

Untitled
Untitled

Once in Montreal my mom was home and happy to see us. The weather was beautiful outside, and so we went for a walk along the canal Lachine, just outside her house. After we stopped at the marché Atwater and loaded up on tasty, fresh ingredients for the next few days. That night my mom cooked us pheasant Normandy: it brought back many good memories. I totally forgot to take photos though – I’m sorry mom!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Canada, North America, Post with photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

