Making no-bake cheesecake | Canada

While I’ve always loved cheesecake, I grew up loving the flavour profile of my step-mom’s cheesecake. Every time I’d order a slice of cheesecake at a restaurant or a bakery, I’d find myself longing for a specific flavour and rarely finding it. Since I was spending time at my parent’s house, I wanted to make sure that learn the recipe – and grab a slice of pie at the same time.

Johanne found the recipe for the cheesecake, which hadn’t been made in ages. I discovered that it was in fact a no-bake cheesecake, something I had never noticed as a child. It did explain a lot though: the flavour and texture of no-bake cheesecake is quite different from a baked one.

Johanne remembered modifying the recipe before to make it lighter, but could not remember what the modification was. We decided to reduce the cream cheese and add some yogurt – it still came out a little too sweet for me. The texture was a little runny after a few hours in the fridge, but was perfect the next day. I think that I’ll play with the recipe a little more before deciding on a winner combo.

PS. Look how well used that recipe is! Now that’s some proper loving.

Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
yum!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Canada, North America, Post with photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making no-bake cheesecake | Canada

Let me know what you think!

