Day two at my dad’s | Canada

lunch

After a hearty breakfast we got right back to work sorting through all of our stuff.

Here is what 1.5 year of photos looks like: this does not even contain all of the pictures that were taken, but only what we sent home to make room on my computer. This here is about 100 DVD plus a few rolls of film.

1.5 year of photos

And here is what 1.5 year of mail looks like, once sorted:

going through 1.5 year's worth of mail

Later that afternoon we went target shooting with an air pistol. I had shot a gun before, and hit targets before, but nothing as formal as this. I actually did really good: on my first try I shot a 80, and on my 2nd, a 94. I was pretty proud of myself, but I think I’ll just stop here and avoid finding out if that was beginner’s luck or sheer talent.

my first sheet
my second sheet

For dinner we had tasty chicken – I think chicken always tastes best when it’s cooked as a whole bird. Can’t wait to get our own place and start cooking again!

dinner time!
Untitled
Untitled

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Canada, North America, Post with photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day two at my dad’s | Canada

  1. andiperullo says:

    Looks like you’re eating gooood!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

