Link love & trip update | Colombia

Hi everyone!

We have just returned from two weeks of internet-less destinations in Colombia: Minca (jungle) and Palomito (beach). It was all very amazing, and photos and posts will be posted in the near future. Being addicted to the internet as I am, I am happy to finally be able to connect after our hiatus, and even happier with all of the hits the blog has been getting in my absence! A fried of mine did a guest post at yes and yes and as such, I’ve gotten in the last two days more hits than I usually get in a month (thank you Nicole!). I wanted to say a special hello to all of the new visitors, and please stay tuned: there is a whole lot of blogging coming up, including everything from exotic Asia to African safaris to the beaches of Colombia. I do back-date my posts though, so I encourage you to follow these instructions to not miss anything.

It seems unreal, but we have 30 days of travel left. We are currently in Santa Marta, on the Caribbean coast. Tomorrow we will be heading West to Cartagena, which is really an incredible city. I can’t wait to write all about it, because it is hands down the quaintest city of our trip. Then, on March 1st we are flying into Panama City – Panama will be the last country on our trip before heading home. I am really excited about it though: it will be awesome!

In the meantime, I have edited some photos of Colombia – you can check them out on Flickr. I actually have quite a lot posted on there, including countries and cities I haven’t blogged about yet. Feel free to go over there for a different look at our trip!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Colombia, South America and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Link love & trip update | Colombia

  1. Aww thanks for the shout-out!

    Like

  2. Jill says:

    I’m glad you’re back. A teeny tiny thought was starting to grow in the back of my head that perhaps you met some bandits.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

