11.11.11 | Chile

Last year 10.10.10 was a travel day: we were going from Japan to Singapore, and so I never got a great shooting opportunity. I was hoping that 11.11.11 would give me a chance to really go all out, but fate had us on a travel day again.

We left Pucon for Puerto Montt early in the morning, and were on the bus for the most part of the day. From Puerto Montt we took another bus to Ancud, on Chiloe island, and our bus took an unexpected ferry ride. I took this as my first real shooting opportunity, and so I got out to stretch my legs and use my camera. I then figured that I might as well use water as the theme of the day, and shot more water scenes once we had settled in at our hostel in Ancud.

Here is what I shot today – there are also some pictures taken at 11:11 AM and PM, because, why not! Dinner was an unexpected surprise at a Tex-Mex restaurant – it actually tasted quite authentic and felt like a great treat from home. The size was humongous, and I swear mine contained a whole chicken. We were not able to finish our plates.

I also made a little movie, since I was already busy shooting for One Day on Earth anyway (I liked to tell Travis that I was busy doing hard work for the United Nations – to which he’d point out that it wasn’t hard work). I edited it down so it’s 1:11:11 long 🙂

Enjoy!

so many 11!
at 11.11.11 11:11 AM
on the ferry
leaving the mainland

reading up on where we are





before
after
at 11.11.11 11:11 PM

PS. Soundtrack: “Then It’s White” by The Field.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Chile, Post with photo, Post with video, South America and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 11.11.11 | Chile

  1. Jill says:

    Oh my goodness… those are GIGANTIC portions!

    Like

  2. Emma Bakels says:

    I also saw the Driving Trough Canada clip you made, amazing! I love the soundtrack too, big Bon Iver fan. Beautiful!!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

