Vanessa + Ahmed: married | Egypt

When Vanessa invited us to her wedding in Egypt, she also asked that I photograph her wedding. I accepted, happy for the opportunity – but I was also scared to death. I had never shot a wedding before, and I certainly didn’t have all the right equipment nor did I feel confident that I could properly shoot a wedding occurring at night. Thankfully, Vanessa more than put me at ease. In fact, she was quite the amazing bride-to-be: she planned her wedding from Montreal with the help of her in-laws, and remained the picture of calm when things didn’t work out as planned.

Vanessa and Ahmed, I feel privileged to have been at your wedding, and blessed that you entrusted me with such a big task. Your love for one another shines through and I wish you years of happiness – and to finally be able to live together in the same country!











































































I couldn’t resist shooting a little video of the dance floor, with Vanessa and Ahmed’s friends on drum and DJ duty.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Africa, Egypt, Post with photo, Post with video, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Vanessa + Ahmed: married | Egypt

  1. You did great Magalie! Way to go! 🙂

    Like

  2. Tyler says:

    Fantastic work Magalie!!

    Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Awesome – made me want to know how they met, and their whole story – which I think is a fantastic thing! xoxo

    Like

  4. Magalie says:

    Thank you everyone! 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: End of year wrap-up « Travis and Magalie's Big Day

Let me know what you think!

