Christmas in June | Serbia

As a tradition we ask friends and family who meet us to bring us goodies from home: usually toiletries that we can’t find where we are.

Dave being a photographer, I asked him to bring me… a new lens for my camera! It had been a long while that I was unhappy with the 18-55mm kit lens that came with my camera, and so I finally decided to upgrade it for something better and faster. Considering that I have that zoom lens mounted on the camera 95% of the time, it made perfect sense. It was also something that was on my 101 list.

I chose to get the Tamron SP 17-50MM F/2.8 Di II XR VC LD Aspherical (IF) for my Canon. With this, I get three main advantages: smaller f-stop for better photos and more DOF goodness, a logical focus ring (I can now focus to infinity manually) and way more glass.

new toy
more glass
new toy

Watch out for better photos, coming in posts dated after this date!

Travis received 4 books, but for some reason we never took a photo of them…

Thank you Dave for bringing us everything!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Europe, Post with photo, Serbia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

