Croissant | 101 things

One of the items on my 101 things to do list was to eat a croissant in Turkey. Why? Because the croissant was actually invented by the Turks! (Or so I thought, until I just read the Wiki page).

Well, as it turns out croissants are nowhere to be found in Turkey, except for hotel buffets. I ate my first croissant today after two weeks of searching, but it didn’t feel “right” since it was from a fancy hotel rather than from a regular bakery. The search will go on, but still, I get to check that item off the list.

And how was the croissant? It was just OK. i think that when the French took the croissant over by adding a ton of butter to it, the Turks surrendered.

breakfast

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Europe, Post with photo, Turkey and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

