Donating my hair to God, part 4 | India

It’s been a month now since I’ve shaved my head, and it’s growing back so quickly! I don’t any means of measuring the lenght, but it must be about 1 cm long. Maybe I’ll have a decent head of hair (a cute pixie cut?) in time for my friend’s wedding in July.

Today was the first time in a month that I’ve felt the wind blowing in my hair. You know what? It felt weird! I can’t believe that it’s already long enough for that.

To be frank, I preferred the look of my head completely shaved rather than now, with hair on it. I think that it makes me look colder and harder: I find that when I cover my head I suddenly look like a much friendlier person. There’s also the issue of the hair itself. Travis affectionately calls me “fuzz ball”, “fuzz bucket” or any such terminology, and it’s true. The hair on the sides of my head is behaving, but the top stands straight up – I’m at the awkward length stage. Soon I’ll need to start using styling product… something I never used any when I had long hair.

one month later

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Asia, India, Post with photo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Donating my hair to God, part 4 | India

  1. Anne says:

    I love running my fingers through hair that length! It’s definitely a fuzzball feel. I don’t think you look colder or harder, at least you don’t in this photo. I’m looking forward to seeing you with the styled hair! I’m sure you’ll have fun with it. 🙂

    Like

  2. Ginger says:

    I don’t think you could ever look anything but beautiful! Hair, no hair, you are drop dead gorgeous!!!! Especially when your smile travels up and makes your eyes twinkle. That comes from the inside. Its not about what is on your head. Its about your heart, your soul and your beautiful spirit!

    Like

  3. Natasha says:

    This is awesome!!! Have always wanted to shave my head, but havent yet had the guts to do it. You look beautiful.

    Like

  4. Magalie says:

    Thank you ladies!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

