Into the void | Laos

We are setting off for a town called Ban Khoun Kham, in search of a 7 KM long cave only accessible by boat. Afterward we will make our way South, ending our trip in the 4000 islands region of the Mekong, which borders Cambodia. Considering that internet in Laos has been ridiculously slow (we’re just glad there is some!) and that the region we are setting towards is quite remote, I don’t foresee that there will be much internet for us in the upcoming days. Should there be a drought of blog posts and photo updates, please forgive us! Catching up might just have to wait until we are back in Bangkok.

Cheers!

PS. I am super excited about heading South, as I didn’t get around to it last time. New territory to explore, whoohoo!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Asia, Laos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Into the void | Laos

  1. Amanda says:

    Hi!
    I found your blog through your amazing wedding pictures. I’m having fun following your honeymoon too now…
    I was wondering, what camera/what lenses do you use/what do you do to edit your pictures?

    They’re so good, so i’m curious.

    Thanks!
    Happy Travels.

    Like

    • Magalie says:

      Hi Amanda!

      I bought my camera for the trip and I blogged about it, so check it out. Here are some extra info though:

      – Traveling with 3 lenses can be frustrating for many reasons. It’s heavy, so I usually only keep 1 lens with me, max 2. This means that there are situations where I just don’t have the best-suited lens with me and I miss a shot, or get a not as good one.
      – I think because of the first point, having a 18-200mm lens instead would have been a better idea.
      – I “outgrew” my lenses pretty quickly, and regret getting two stock lenses instead of faster, better glass. These don’t shoot nearly as well as my 50mm lens.

      Good luck!

      Like

Let me know what you think!

