Mankasutra Gluttons Bay | Singapore

For our final dinner in Singapore I wanted to go out with a bang – and make sure that Travis really fell in love with Singapore. We headed to Mankasutra Gluttons Bay, a great outdoors hawker eatery by the Esplanade (water front). There we ate fantastic food typical of Singapore and Malaysia, and had a great time.





pork and rice
roti
satay
carrot cake

After eating our fill of deliciousness, we walked along the Esplanade and the waterfront checking out the cityscape and the iLight festival that was going on there. I liked the light changing bench the best.

singapore at night
cityscape
fullerton at night

Overall, our time in Singapore was fantastic. It is still one of my favourite place ever, and if I could pick one city to eat at for the rest of my days it would be it. I’m also confident that I converted Travis as well – after all, don’t they say that a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach?

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Asia, Post with photo, Singapore and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

