Final day of Canada

Today was our final day in Canada – or so I hope. I went into town for a nice breakfast, then headed out to Coupe Bizzarre to get a haircut. As always, they did an awesome job and as the hair dresser said, I probably lost 10 pounds in the end with how much hair was taken off. I feel lighter, and the hair is more manageable. It will be perfect for the heat and the road! I’m happy that I was finally able to get a good haircut after all these years… I don’t get why but I just couldn’t get a good cut in BC.

After this we came back to my mom’s so that I could finish all of those last minute things that I had to sort out, and get my bags organized. My to-do list is now, for the first time ever, only 2 items long. I’m so happy that I got to get organized, and much less stressed!

Dinner was spent at Au Pied de Cochon, a great Québecois restaurant that serves ginormous portions and food that can only be horrible for you. But it tastes so good! This will be a much remembered meal for the months to come.

Our flight to Japan is tomorrow, at 6 AM. It’s so early, and so we’ll be very much sleep-deprived when we’ll go through customs again. Our flight is via Chicago, and even though the guy at customs who denied me entry a few days ago reassured me that transit at the airport was perfectly fine, I’m still really nervous about it and not at all looking forward to it. I think that I’ll only be able to relax once I’m on the plane… and I don’t even want to think about what would happen if I don’t get someone nice behind the counter. I need to stay positive though – it’s just hard. Hopefully all will fare well and my next update will be from Tokyo, Japan.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Asia, North America, Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Final day of Canada

  1. Martine L'Abbe says:

    AH! Au pied de cochon, j’y suis allée 2 fois et d’en parler j’en bave…. Bon voyage. Bonne chance avec les douanes.

    Like

  2. Carli says:

    Good luck! Have a safe flight!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

