The good, and the not as good

Good: More furniture as been selling and there is finally serious interest on other pieces for sale, so I’m excited about that! At least now my only option for the teak sideboard isn’t a crazy missionary woman on some British island in the middle of nowhere trying to con me with a PayPal transfer.

Good: We now have our Vietnamese visas! (And I feel much better now that I have my passport back.)

Medium: I am getting more comfortable with the camera, but is still not at 100% with the manual focus or the automatic focus… I think it has a mind of its own.

Not as good: I will be alone dealing with organizing everything for longer than expected. Yes, it’s not the end of the world but it would have been nice to have (more) help and to no longer be the only one trying to do a million things at once… This also makes for a busy 10 days when Travis comes back, as we still need to: hike, use up 4 movie tickets and 2 Grouse Mountain lift passes, and drink 8 bottles of wine.

Best: We now have 18 days to go and it’s finally starting to feel like it’s really happening. I am getting butterflies in my stomach. Strong emotions when I think about having to say goodbye to family. This is good! I was anxiously awaiting (and worried that it might not happen?) to get excited about this, and to finally start believing. Perhaps the visit home to Montreal to see my family helped, and maybe living in a mostly empty apartment is helping as well. Anyhow, I’m just happy.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

