Now unemployed

Friday was my last day at work! It’s really exciting, but I think that it will feel even more real and exciting on Monday where everyone gets up to go to work but me.

My last day was quite rushed, trying to get through as many emails as possible and making sure that everything gets transitioned in time. I think that I got it all done, but it was a bit of a mad rush at the end. The madness though is probably what prevented me from feeling sad, or from crying… I didn’t even really had time to say goodbye to anyone. It was weird though seeing my desk empty, and to leave my laptop and pass behind…

my empty desk

After work we went to the Alibi Room for drinks, and it was loads of fun. Definitively drank too much though, and mixed alcohol when one shouldn’t – I’m not 20 anymore! It was a bit rough the next day (to say the least) but all very worth it!


About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Post with photo, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

