Happy birthday to me!

Today I turned 30 – a brand new decade!

a new decade!

“30” doesn’t really bother me, for some reason I am OK with that number. I do have to admit that there are times where it stings a little bit, but overall I took it well and don’t mind it at all. What is a little harder though is being comfortable with being 30 and getting rid of everything everything instead of settling down. I always thought that I would of had children by now, and instead I will be selling almost all of my possessions, vacating my apartment and hitting the road for two years. I know that I am doing what feels right for me, and that this is an amazing opportunity. It just feels like I’m doing the opposite of what everyone else is doing – and there is both good and bad with that.

Another interesting thing is that last time that I hit the road, it was just after turning 25. Looks like I’m starting to have a history of doing big life changes around milestone birthdays!

I am really looking forward to this decade though. I think that it will be amazing, filled with adventure, discoveries and following our heart. I get to travel with my hubby for two years, choose a new country to live in and start our family. Can’t get better than this!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Post with photo. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

