10 weeks to go

We have roughly 10 weeks left in Vancouver. It’s incredible! What’s even more incredible is that we have nothing planned. No flights booked. We don’t even know where we are going, except that we would like to start in Japan and have to be somewhere in African in the fall of 2011.

In a way, I really like that we are keeping the trip spontaneous – on the other hand I fear that it will get really overwhelming to get everything organized and ready to go once I am done with work (only 3 weeks left for that!). There is so much to do in addition to loosely planning the trip and booking our flight: we also have to sell most of our belongings and pack what we don’t want. Part ways with our apartment. And finish up on all of the after-wedding items. I foresee many yard sales and hours in front of the computer!

Then, we will be packing up our truck and driving down to Travis’ parent’s house in Texas, to store our belongings and sell the truck. It will be like a mini-vacation before the big adventure! I’m looking forward to it.

From Texas, we will then be flying into Asia – but this part hasn’t been planned out yet.

Keep an eye out for many more planning blog posts and updates as we get ready to leave everything behind and see the world!

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 weeks to go

  1. Just after reading through this posting, I thought about the same thing that I always wonder when reading brand new websites. What do I think concerning this? Exactly how should it effect me? There are actually some fantastic mind food blogs out there and I sure do feel like I just now had a good helping here going through your articles. Surprisingly, Google directed me here when I was working away at exercise and health related research. I’m glad that I decided to stick around and most definitely I’ll be certain to add this site to my news reader so i can read what you post later on. Cheers!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

