An exercise in futility

in hope that my insomnia might also be caused by my bed, i decided to try and make my bed feel as foreign as possible. i flipped the mattress. changed the sheets. aired out my comforter (and the room as well – it was cold like an Australian dorm room).

all in vain. because i still couldn’t sleep.

although, it was the first time since i’ve been back that i’ve remembered one of my dreams. perhaps i slept better, that is, when i finally managed to get some shut eye.

About Magalie

Canadian girl living in Texas, off to see the world when she can!
This entry was posted in Post-trip and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!

